A Salute to Fall

Since the beginning of September, I have been obsessed with photographing all things fall.  It has truly been amazing to watch how effortlessly fall in Atlanta stretches well into November. My love of fall only comes in second to my love of the holiday season!  I can hardly believe Thanksgiving is next week!

As Kris and I get ready to spend our first Thanksgiving together as a married couple, we also get to spend our first Thanksgiving together without me working retail!  Last year the Wednesday of Thanksgiving I went to work at 4pm and didn’t get home until about 9am.  I  took an hour power nap, a hot shower, had a 5 Hour Energy drink and started cooking in the kitchen with Kris by 10:30am.  Sometimes it is all too easy to forget what kind of commitment I had made to my career.

This year we are driving up to Louisville, Kentucky to spend Thanksgiving with Kris’s family.  I am so excited!  I keep telling people its like getting to experience a brand new holiday.  Imagine a Thanksgiving day meal not overshadowed by early wake up calls on Black Friday, retail’s finest day.  I am giddy about all things Thanksgiving.  I am even looking forward to getting stuck in HOLIDAY TRAFFIC!  It all just seems so festive.  Everyone rushing around to see loved ones and eat delicious food, what could be better!

So as part of my tribute to fall, I’ll post some pictures of my little adventure at Chastain Park.  It was another gorgeous day in Atlanta and the color of leaves just keeps getting better and better.  I am definitely getting more comfortable shooing in Manual mode and playing around with the Rule of Thirds.

Sidenote: I had to throw one wild card into the gallery, a little sneak peak of the Holiday crafting! Santa’s workshop has a new elf this year…me! Let me know what you think of the photos.

5 thoughts on “A Salute to Fall

  1. Bonzi! I love reading/looking at your blog. Your picture taking abilities have come a long way since High School!! I also love your captions – I can hear you say each and every one…so Bonnie. I miss you and can’t wait to see you over Christmas. Keep up the good work 🙂

Leave a Reply

