Friendsgiving / Thanksgiving

Not even sure where to start!

The past two weeks have been truly wonderful.  It feels like Kris and I  have been celebrating Thanksgiving the entire month of November.  We kicked off the festivities with the second annual Friendsgiving, the weekend before Thanksgiving.  As always, our friends Matt and Meg were wonderful hosts, Southern Hospitality all the way.  Kris made delicious Rosemary Butter Yeast Rolls that were to die for! Then our trip to Louisville was a whirlwind of food fun, family, and friends.  I could not have asked for a better Thanksgiving with my husband and his family.

On the drive home Kris and I chatted about our favorite moments of the holiday.  It was a toss up between the late night family chats around the fire pit and the post-Thanksgiving merriment where I learned a new thing or two about pretty much everyone sitting at the table! Oh, in case you were wondering, my dreams came true and we were even stuck in a holiday traffic jam or two.

I definitely had Nigel the Nikon by my side all week.  I was snapping up photos of everything from lefse making (Norwegian tradition!), pie baking, and Christmas tree decorating.  I was also able to hone my children’s portrait skills and do a photo shoot with our little nieces. Tutus, toddlers, and pearls, need I say more?  So fun!

So much to be thankful for…I am really looking forward to squeezing as much as I can out of these next few weeks leading up to Christmas.  Already thinking ahead of goals for the new year, but also such a great time to think back to all that 2012 has given me.  Hope you all had a great Thanksgiving holiday!

PS – any experts on taking portraits?  Definitely interested in a portrait lens or filter and would love to hear some suggestions!

 

One thought on “Friendsgiving / Thanksgiving

Leave a Reply

